Welcome to Valley Grassroots for Democracy!  Since 2005 we've been one of the most active Democratic Clubs in the San Fernando Valley.

Come to one of our meetings and see what we're all about.  You can find our meeting information and upcoming events on our calendar page.

2023 Meeting Schedule

All Saturdays 10:00am, ZOOM until further notice due to COVID & concern for the safety of our members and guests

January 21  (We will decide if February meeting will be in-person)
February 18
March 18
April 15
May 20  **Summer BBQ**
June 17
July 15 
August 19  (Nominations for Executive Board)
September 23 (Elections for Executive Board; moved from prior week due to Jewish holiday)
October 21
November 18
December 16  **Holiday Party* 

2023 Valley Grassroots Executive Board:


President: Shanna Ingalsbee, [email protected]
Vice-President: Cindy Kalman
Secretary:  Joyce Fidler   
Treasurer: Chad Jones

At Large:

Recording Secretary: Doris Dent  
Membership: Steve Krantz
Hospitality:  Tauby Ross   
Adrienne Burk  
Lloyd Dent
Trisha Dexter  
Chris Long  
Amy Rafti
Gregg Solkovits   

Just click this link for which election you are interested in. All the candidates will come up You can copy and paste this URL in your browser:

There are lots of choices on this page but all candidates and groups must file quarterly. Also a good link for finding out who is funding propositions and measures. Just click this link for which election you are interested in. All the candidates will come up You can copy and paste this URL in your browser:


Phone numbers for our representatives. (Regarding Senators, you may need to try different offices in order to get through.) 

U.S. Senators

Senator Dianne Feinstein: 
DC office: (202) 224-3841
Los Angeles office: (310) 914-7300  Other statewide offices here

Senator Alex Padilla: 
DC:  (202) 224-3553
Los Angeles: 310-231-4494   Other statewide offices here

U.S. House of Representatives

Congressman Brad Sherman (30th):
DC: (202) 225-5911    Local: (818) 501-9200

Congressman Tony Cardenas (29th):
DC: (202) 225-6131    Local: (818) 221-3718

Congressman Adam Schiff (28th):
DC: (202) 225-4176    Local: (818) 450-2900, (323) 315-5555


State of California Assemblymembers

Assemblymember Laura Friedman             (43rd District Website) or (818) 558-3043

Assemblymember Jesse Gabriel                    (46th District Website) or (818) 904-3840


State Senators

State Senator Caroline Menjivar                  (20th District Website) or (818) 901-5588

State Senator Anthony J. Portantino           (25th District Website) or (818) 409-0400

State Senator Henry Stern                              (27th District Website) or (818) 876-3352


Los Angeles County Supervisors:

3rd District Website Lindsey Horvath     ([email protected]) (213-974-3333)

5th District Website Kathryn Barger     ([email protected]) (213-974-5555)


Los Angeles City Council Members

Paul Krekorian                                         (2nd District Website) or (818) 755-7676

Bob Blumenfield                                     (3rd District Website) or (818) 756-8848

Nithya Raman                                           (4th District Website) or [email protected] 213-473-7004

Katy Young Yaroslavsky                          (5th District Website) or (323) 866-1828

(Open)                                                          (6th District Website) or (213) 473-7006

Monica Rodriguez                                     (7th District Website) or (213) 473-7007

Do you like this?
No events yet.
Upcoming Events

Valley Grassroots for Democracy